Blogging for thy self ????

I have not been writing any of my food experiences lately due to a no of reasons. One of them being people always backing me into a corner saying ” I went to x place coz I read what you had to say and it was a crappy place”. So I decided that before I venture into writing again, I make a few things clear.

I like eating out and since I’m a vegetarian you will only read about veggie food. I may not go all the time to new places but often to the ones I like and enjoy their food and may share those experiences multiple times.

Sometimes I do get invited to try a new place or menu in which case I write mostly about the experience of that meal only. This is not indicative of future experiences or the quality of the food served there. I usually talk about what is new and what is being offered as opposed to a judgment about the food, unless it was soooo bad, in which case it begs a mention.

Finally all of these will have no bearing with another as these are purely my tastes and experiences. Another might very well have opposite opinions, but it doesn’t change mine in anyway.

Happy eating :))

Pull up a chair. Take a taste. Come join us. Life is so endlessly delicious.

Ruth Reichl

Leave a Reply

