Olive and Basil, Adyar

Today out of sheer laziness  ordered food home! Wanted to get from a nearby place so that the food came hot and fast. Decided to go with Olive and Basil, Adyar

I ordered mixed veggies with cashews and I was suggested the chilli garlic fried to go along with it. Also some veg dumplings.

The veg dish was good, had good flavor. It was spicy and a hint of sweetness from the cashews and carrots. I was however disappointed with the fried rice. It had no chilli or garlic flavor. If I was told it was plain fried rice I wld have not disappointed. So I’m not sure if I got the right dish or if this dish really lacks any flavor.

All of the above set me back 400 bucks which was not so bad considering the portion size was good.

image

Pull up a chair. Take a taste. Come join us. Life is so endlessly delicious.

Ruth Reichl

Leave a Reply

